Seattle Sounders reach MLS Cup final after Colorado Rapids victory

Seattle Sounders reach MLS Cup final after Colorado Rapids victory

Seattle Sounders booked a place in the MLS Cup final for the first time in their history after completing a 3-1 aggregate play-off victory over the Colorado Rapids.

Image result for MLS Cup

After winning the first leg of the Western Conference final on home soil earlier in the week, they finished the job in Colorado, winning 1-0 thanks to Jordan Morris’ second-half goal.

The 22-year-old ensured the Sounders’ progress when he coolly dinked home from eight yards after being put through by Nelson Valdez’s clever 56th-minute pass.

Related image

It was his 13th goal of the campaign and arguably his most important as the Sounders will compete for the MLS Cup on December 10.

Brian Schmetzer’s side will appear in the showpiece final for the first time at the eighth attempt and will await the winner of the Eastern Conference final, where Montreal Impact lead Toronto FC 3-2 after the first leg.

They two sides kick off at midnight on Thursday morning in the UK at the BMO Field in Toronto, which will be shown live on Sky Sports 3 with the winner becoming the first Canadian side to reach the MLS Cup final.

Image result for Seattle Sounders FC

Bram Vreeker

Bram Vreeker

Bram Vreeker is the internationally bestselling author of eleven novels. A pioneer in internet marketing, Vreeker started the first marketing firm for authors and is one of the founding board members of Silly Kitty. Vreeker also teaches an online marketing class to help authors get buzz for their books.

Related Articles

Brazil’s Santos Confirm Interest In Bastian Schweinsteiger

Santos coach Dorival Junior has confirmed the Brazilian football club could make a bid to sign Manchester United and Germany

Davis Cup 2016: Argentina Beat Croatia To Clinch Maiden

Zagreb: Argentina lifted their first Davis Cup title after Juan Martin Del Potro and Federico Delbonis won Sunday’s reverse singles

Germany Has a New Formula 1 Champion But Race in Doubt

Abu Dhabi: Germany has a new Formula One world champion in Nico Rosberg, after Michael Schumacher and Sebastian Vettel, but